Omni Analytics Pricing and Omni BI Cost for a 25 Person Team
Omni has no pricing page. We counted every dollar sign on its site, read what 36 real contracts paid, and priced the same 25 people on the tools that do publish a rate.
Checked 14 October 2026 on omni.co, docs.omni.co and Vendr · nothing estimated
Ask the demo shop a question, or type your own:
Reading the schema, writing SQL… Writing SQL… Running (read‑only)… SQL AgentSQL wrote
▋
A real MySQL shop: customers, products, orders and signups over the last year. AgentSQL writes the SQL, runs it read-only, and answers.
Direct answer
Omni Analytics does not publish a price. On 14 October 2026 the address omni.co/pricing returned a 404, the sitemap listed no pricing page, and the homepage and Omni's own comparison pages carried zero dollar amounts. The best public number is Vendr's transaction data: the median Omni buyer pays $27,976 a year across 36 purchases, with a range of $22,500 to $55,066. On top of the contract, Omni meters AI in credits, and usage beyond the included allotment needs "overage billing" switched on. For 25 people that median works out to about $93 a person a month.
›_ omni analytics pricing, counted not assumed
Seven Omni URLs and not a single dollar sign.
We ran a dollar-amount search over the raw markup of each page on 14 October 2026. This is the whole result.
| Omni page | What it shows | Dollar amounts in the markup |
|---|---|---|
| omni.co/pricing | 404, Page not found | n/a |
| omni.co/sitemap.xml | No pricing, plans, trial or cost URL listed | 0 |
| omni.co (homepage) | Request Demo and Free Trial buttons | 0 |
| omni.co/omni-vs-looker | Feature comparison, no price | 0 |
| omni.co/omni-vs-power-bi | Says support is "included in your contract" | 0 |
| omni.co/omni-vs-sigma | Feature comparison, no price | 0 |
| omni.co/request-demo | Sales form | 0 |
Why this matters
A fixed per-user Omni price you read online did not come from Omni
Several comparison posts quote Omni at a flat monthly rate per user. With no pricing page and no dollar amount anywhere on omni.co, that figure cannot be traced to the vendor. Even Vendr's own boilerplate on its Omni page says the company "publishes starting prices for its core plans", which was not true of omni.co on the day we checked.
What Omni does say
Support is in the contract, the trial starts with a meeting
Omni's Power BI comparison says its team supports you "all included in your contract without any extra costs", which tells you the commercial shape: an annual agreement. The Free Trial button leads to "Schedule a 1:1 meeting with our team to try Omni with your data". So the first conversation is with sales, before you have measured anything.
›_ omni analytics cost in real contracts
What 36 Omni buyers actually paid.
Vendr's transaction data, read 14 October 2026. Vendr does not disclose the seat count behind each contract, so the per-person rows are illustrations at three team sizes.
Low
$22,500
per year
Median
$27,976
per year, 36 purchases
High
$55,066
per year
| If the contract covers | Low, per person a month | Median, per person a month | High, per person a month |
|---|---|---|---|
| 25 people | $75.00 | $93.25 | $183.55 |
| 50 people | $37.50 | $46.63 | $91.78 |
| 100 people | $18.75 | $23.31 | $45.89 |
The interesting number is the spread, not the median. The cheapest Omni contract in Vendr's sample is only about 20 percent below the median, which says Omni does not sell small starter deals in volume: a team that expects a few thousand dollars a year should expect to hear a five-figure number. Vendr describes the drivers as "user seats, data volume, and feature tier". Those are the three things to pin down in writing, because a quote built mostly on seats behaves very differently at renewal from one built on data volume.
›_ the second meter on an omni invoice
Omni AI runs on credits, and the overage switch is yours to flip.
Quoted from docs.omni.co, Managing AI credit usage, read 14 October 2026.
Omni's AI assistant is the reason many teams look at it, so this is the part of the bill to understand before signing. Omni's documentation says every interaction with an AI feature, "such as asking a question, generating a summary, asking AI to make data model changes, or using the MCP Server", consumes tokens from a model provider, and "Omni rolls those up into credits".
Your contract includes an allotment. Past it, the docs are direct: "Using AI beyond the included amount shown requires enabling overage billing." Some accounts are hard-capped at the allotment until an admin agrees to overage, and that agreement "removes the usage cap for all organizations sharing the same billing account". Credits are "pooled at the account level, but managed per organization", so a busy EU instance can draw down the same pool as your US one.
Three things move consumption, and Omni lists them itself. Task complexity, because "each message in a session carries prior context, so long-running sessions can compound". Data model size, because Omni sends field descriptions and AI context with each request. And model choice: "more capable LLMs (e.g., Sonnet-class) consume more credits per request than lighter LLMs (e.g., Haiku-class)". Omni publishes no dollar price per credit.
Controls Omni gives admins
- A hard cap that disables AI at a credit threshold.
- A lower threshold that downgrades to a cheaper model first.
- Per-user default limits and individual user limits.
- Email alerts at 75 and 100 percent of each threshold.
›_ omni pricing vs published-price bi
The same 25 people, one year, on every tool that publishes a rate.
List prices, billed yearly, each with the date we last read it. Sorted from most to least expensive.
| Tool | How 25 people are licensed | Per year | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Omni Analytics | Quote only | $27,976 median contract | Vendr, 36 purchases, read 14 Oct 2026. Seat count behind the median is not disclosed. |
| ThoughtSpot Pro | 25 users at $50 | $15,000 | ThoughtSpot published rate, checked 12 Oct 2026. Includes the Spotter AI agent. |
| Tableau Cloud Standard | 3 Creators, 6 Explorers, 16 Viewers | $8,604 | $75, $42 and $15 a user a month from Tableau's pricing FAQ, checked 10 Sep 2026. |
| ThoughtSpot Essentials | 25 users at $25 | $7,500 | Checked 12 Oct 2026. No AI agent on this tier. |
| Power BI Premium Per User | 25 users at $24 | $7,200 | Microsoft list price, checked 13 Oct 2026. |
| Power BI Pro | 25 users at $14 | $4,200 | Microsoft list price, checked 13 Oct 2026. Copilot needs a Fabric capacity on top. |
| Looker | Quote only | No published figure | Google publishes no Looker edition price, checked 28 Sep 2026. |
| AgentSQL Scale | One plan price, 5,000 questions a month | $2,148 | Our /pricing page, read 14 Oct 2026. Team ($708 a year) covers up to 10 seats. |
Read the table fairly. Omni's median is a whole-contract figure from an unknown mix of team sizes, while the other rows are clean list math for exactly 25 people, so the comparison flatters every published-price tool a little. Even so, the median Omni contract is nearly twice the cost of 25 ThoughtSpot Pro seats and more than six times 25 Power BI Pro seats. What Omni buys you for that money is real: a semantic layer that business users and its AI both query, spreadsheet-style calculations, and embedded analytics. If you need all three, compare it with Looker pricing and Sigma pricing, which are its closest rivals and also lean on quotes.
›_ how to get an omni quote you can compare
Five questions to ask before the Omni demo ends.
Each one turns an unpublished price into a number you can hold next to a renewal.
1. Seats, volume or tier
Ask which of Vendr's three drivers your quote is mainly built on. If it is seats, ask whether viewers and builders are priced the same.
2. Included AI credits
Get the allotment in writing and ask how many typical questions it covers on your data model, at the model your team will actually use.
3. The overage rate
Overage is a contract term, not a setting. Ask for the per-credit price before anyone ticks "Agree & enable overage billing".
4. Renewal cap
With no public list price, there is nothing to anchor next year's increase to. Ask for a written cap on the year-two uplift.
5. Warehouse compute
Omni queries your warehouse, so Snowflake or BigQuery bills you for those queries separately. Ask how its cache cuts repeat queries on your busiest dashboards.
Our suggestion
Before the call, write down how many people need answers and how many questions they ask a month. That pair of numbers prices every tool on this page, including ours.
›_ a smaller bill for a narrower job
If your team mostly needs answers, not a semantic layer.
Plenty of companies should buy Omni. If you have a data team that wants one governed model shared by dashboards, spreadsheets, embedded reports and an AI assistant, it is a strong product and this page is here to help you buy it at a fair price.
A lot of teams pricing Omni have a smaller problem, though. The data already sits in a warehouse, and the real pain is that sales, ops and finance people cannot get a number out of it without asking an analyst. AgentSQL is built for exactly that. It connects read-only to your Postgres, MySQL, Snowflake or BigQuery database, turns a plain-English question into SQL, runs it, and returns a chart, a table and a one-line answer, with the exact query shown so an analyst can check it.
The price is on our pricing page, from $24 a month billed yearly, with the number of questions per month stated per plan rather than hidden in a credit pool. If you are still choosing a category, our conversational analytics pricing page puts every vendor's AI meter into one unit, and Omni Analytics alternatives prices the main replacements for a team this size.
›_ frequently asked
Omni Analytics pricing questions, answered.
How much does Omni Analytics cost?
Omni does not publish a price. Its /pricing URL returned a 404 on 14 October 2026 and its own pages carry no dollar amounts. Vendr reports that the median buyer pays $27,976 a year, based on 36 purchases, with a low of $22,500 and a high of $55,066. You get your own number from a sales call.
Does Omni Analytics charge per user?
Omni does not say. Its site publishes no seat price and no plan structure. Vendr describes Omni pricing as "based on a combination of user seats, data volume, and feature tier", which is the useful framing for a negotiation: ask which of the three your quote is actually built on, and what happens to it when headcount doubles.
How does Omni AI pricing work?
Omni meters AI in credits. Its documentation says every AI interaction consumes LLM tokens, which "Omni rolls those up into credits", and that accounts get an included allotment. Going past it "requires enabling overage billing". More capable Sonnet-class models and higher thinking levels consume more credits per request. Omni publishes no dollar price per credit.
What is Omni overage billing?
It is the switch that lets AI keep working after your included credits run out. Some Omni accounts are hard-capped at their allotment, and an admin has to tick an authorization box and click "Agree & enable overage billing" to lift the cap. Once enabled, it removes the cap for every organization on the same billing account.
Does Omni have a free trial?
Yes, but not a self-serve one. Omni's site offers a "Free Trial" button, and the page behind it reads "Schedule a 1:1 meeting with our team to try Omni with your data". So the trial starts with a sales conversation, which means you will usually hear a price range before you have measured your own usage.
Is Omni cheaper than Looker?
Nobody can tell you from public prices, because neither vendor publishes one. Google lists no dollar figure for any Looker edition and Omni has no pricing page at all. What you can compare is structure: Omni bills AI usage in credits with an overage switch, so get both vendors to quote the same seat count and the same monthly question volume.
Is Omni more expensive than Power BI?
At list, almost certainly. Twenty-five Power BI Pro seats cost $4,200 a year at $14 each, while the median Omni contract on Vendr is $27,976. The gap narrows if you need Power BI Copilot, because Microsoft requires a Fabric capacity for it, and that capacity is a separate monthly bill on top of the seats.
Why is there no Omni Analytics pricing page?
Omni sells through demos and annual contracts, so the price depends on seats, data volume, feature tier and AI usage, and it is set in negotiation. That is common in this segment: Looker and Domo publish no list price either. It also means third-party figures quoting Omni at a fixed per-user rate cannot be traced back to Omni itself.
›_ pricing and comparisons
›_ connect your database